The AOSSM in 2021: 4 updates

Carly Behm -   Print  |

A leadership appointment and three more updates from the American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine in 2021:

1. The American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons pledged $100,000 to support research from the AOSSM.

2. Nathan Skelley, MD, an orthopedic surgeon with Sioux Falls, S.D.-based Sanford Health, has been selected to serve on the AOSSM council of delegates.

3. The American Orthopaedic Society for Sport Medicine named the winner of its inaugural ACE (Accelerating the Cutting Edge) Award — Lazurite's ArthoFree arthroscopy camera.

4. Robert Arceiro, MD, chief of sports medicine at Farmington-based UConn Health, has been inducted into the AOSSM's hall of fame.

Copyright © 2021 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.

Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Podcast